You are here

Style : 
Mediaeval
Rental : 
In the town
On a granite outcrop, the ruins of the fortress overlook the confluence of two rivers. Centre of the struggles between Lusignan, Capétien and Plantagenêt, idealised by George Sand, immortalised by the painters, the site is protected and classified as historical and natural heritage.
www
Specificities : 
Inter-siter passport
Exterior 1 : 
Exterior2 : 

Opening time

Saturday, 6 April, 2019 to Sunday, 30 June, 2019
Monday, 1 July, 2019 to Saturday, 31 August, 2019
Sunday, 1 September, 2019 to Sunday, 22 September, 2019
Monday, 23 September, 2019 to Friday, 18 October, 2019
Saturday, 19 October, 2019 to Sunday, 3 November, 2019
Legal holiday opening dates : 
Easter Monday
1 May
8 May
Ascension day
Pentecost
14 July
15 August
1 November

Prices

Prices

Adult : 
4€
Child : 
2.50€
Passeport adult : 
3.20
Passeport child : 
2.00
Unemployed : 
2.80

Practical informations

No entrance fee : 
Guided tour : 
Yes, by appointment
Family friendly : 
Yes
Access for disabled visitors : 
No
Animals accepted : 
No

On place

Carpark : 
Yes
Free parking
Equipment and information base : 
Minitel

Contact "The old medieval fortress of Crozant"

Tel : 
05 55 89 09 05
Tel : 
05 55 89 09 05
Written by: 
OT de la Vallée des Peintres