You are here

The fire, earth ... but also water and, above all, know-how. The Limousin sub-soil hides large clay seams. Local crafts developed around earth and it's possible to find roofs covered in tiles made in old Tileries. The history of this know-how is told at the Pouligny Tilery, so representative of this skill. Here, the visitor is introduced to the art, the earth and fire. Discover ceramic in all its forms through temporary exhibitions and modern ceramic techniques through courses suitable to everyone. The site also develops programmes for international cultural exchanges.
www
Mental
Moteur
Visuel
Specificities : 
Summer as a family
Inter-siter passport
Museums, ecomuseums, exhibitions and permanent collections
Pro card
Exterior 1 : 
Exterior2 : 
Exterior3 : 

Opening time

Saturday, 6 April, 2019 to Sunday, 30 June, 2019
Monday, 1 July, 2019 to Saturday, 31 August, 2019
Sunday, 1 September, 2019 to Sunday, 22 September, 2019
Monday, 23 September, 2019 to Friday, 18 October, 2019
Saturday, 19 October, 2019 to Sunday, 3 November, 2019

Prices

Prices

Adult : 
6,50€
Child : 
4.00€
Passeport adult : 
5.20
Passeport child : 
3.20
Adult group : 
6.00
Unemployed : 
4.50

Practical informations

No entrance fee : 
Guided tour : 
Individual
Group
Adults
Possible outside opening hours
Family friendly : 
La Creuse en famille

Accueil de groupes

Mini : 
12
Maximum : 
110
Wifi : 
Free
Languages spoken : 
English

On place

Carpark : 
Yes
Equipment and information base : 
Minitel
Touch screen
Paper documents
Video film

Contact "Pouligny Tilery"

Tel : 
05 55 62 19 61
Tel : 
05 55 62 19 61
Written by: 
OT de la Vallée des Peintres